Integrated Health Service Plan 2016-2019

Ambitious and bold, actionable and flexible… the Central West LHIN’s three-year plan that places people and patients at the centre of their local health care system, improving their health care experience and their health outcomes.

Strategic Directions that Place People and Patients First

Build Integrated Networks of Care
Drive Quality & Value
Connect & Inform
Demonstrate System Leadership

Executive Summary

The Central West LHIN’s fourth Integrated Health Service Plan (IHSP 4) outlines the next phase of the LHIN’s commitment and actions to transform the local health care system into one that meets the complex health care needs of a rapidly growing, aging and culturally diverse population.

Introduction

IHSP 4 describes how together, with Health Service Providers and community partners, the Central West LHIN intends to plan, fund, integrate and monitor the local health care system.

Provincial Alignment

IHSP 4 is rooted in the common vision and priorities of Ontario's Patients First: Action Plan for Health Care, and common objectives of Ontario’s 14 LHINs.


Mission, Vision & Values


Mission Core Responsibility

Vision Aspirations

Values Guiding Principles



LHIN Landscape

Our Programs

IHSP 4 provides the Central West LHIN with the foundation necessary to meet local health care system challenges, and to take a leadership role in the advancement of high-quality, patient-centred health care across Ontario.

Measuring Performance

What gets measured, gets done… tracking Central West LHIN progress in meeting local health system goals.

Conclusion

The Central West LHIN will continue to build on the momentum of its previous Integrated Health Service Plans, ensuring patients remain at the centre of care. So too will the LHIN work to create a culture of health and wellness, that will support LHIN residents in making educated, informed decisions about their care.

Plan de services de santé intégrés

Ambitieux et audacieux, réaliste et souple, le plan stratégique de trois ans du RLISS du Centre-Ouest place les personnes et les patients au cœur du système de santé local afin d’améliorer leurs résultats en matière de santé et leurs expériences au sein du système de santé local.

Les orientations stratégiques qui met la priorité aux gens et aux patients

Créer des réseaux intégrés de soins
Mettre laccent sur la qualité et loptimisation des ressources
Établir des liens et informer
Fair e preuve de leadership dans le système

Sommaire

Le quatrième plan de services de santé intégrés (PSSI 4) du Réseau local d’intégration des services de santé (RLISS) du Centre-Ouest énonce les engagements du RLISS et les mesures qu’il prendra dans le but de transformer le système de santé local pour que celui-ci réponde aux besoins complexes en matière de santé d’une population qui croît et vieillit rapidement et qui est diversifiée sur le plan culturel.

Introduction

Le PSSI 4 décrit comment, en collaboration avec les FSS et les partenaires communautaires, le RLISS a l’intention de planifier, d’intégrer, de financer et de surveiller le système de santé local.


Harmonisation provincial

Le PSSI 4 est fondé sur la vision et les priorités communes énoncées dans le plan de l’Ontario intitulé Priorité aux patients : Plan d’action en matière de soins de santé et les objectifs communs des 14 RLISS de l’Ontario

Mission, vision et valeurs


Mission Responsabilité fondamentale

Vision Aspirations

Valeurs Nos principes directeurs


Le paysage

Le paysage

Le PSSI 4 fournit au RLISS du Centre-Ouest les fondements nécessaires afin de relever de nouveaux défis et de jouer un rôle de chef de file dans la promotion de soins de santé de grande qualité centrés sur le patient partout en Ontario.

Mesures de rendement

Qu'est-ce qui est mesuré est fait... suivre le progrès du RLISS du Centre-Ouest dans l’atteinte de ses objectifs pour le système de santé local.

Conclusion

Le RLISS du Centre-Ouest poursuivra sur la lancée de ses plans de services de santé intégrés précédents afin de veiller à ce que les patients restent au cœur des soins. Le RLISS travaillera également à la création d’une culture de la santé et du bien-être, qui aidera les résidents de la région du RLISS à prendre des décisions éclairées concernant leurs soins.